my journey to silver hair: part two

My first post in this series was all about how I went from red to blonde without destroying my hair and I included a review of Manic Panic Virgin Snow toner. Shortly after I used that, Josh treated me to a three-visit experience with the wonderful Scissors Salons and so I thought I’d write about what was included in my visits to the Winton one.

The invitation is for new clients only and is a marketing campaign by Salon Evolution. For only £50.00, the bearer of the invite is entitled to three separate visits (Hair Cut, Luxury Style and Colour) and has the opportunity to extend the visits to include other services or to purchase hair care products at a discount. You have four months in which to claim your visits before the invite expires.

So what’s included?

Visit A: Hair Cut

  • Personal Hair Design Consultation
  • Deep Cleansing Shampoo & Conditioning
  • Invigorating Scalp Massage
  • Designer Cut & Blowdry inc. Restyle
  • Colour Consultation
  • Complimentary Beverages

What was it like?
I was looked after by a lovely lady called Elli with bright red hair and tattoos. We had lots to talk about! After discussing the eventual goal of silver hair and the layered, long fringe look I wanted from the cut, I was sent to be shampooed. A massage chair with a leg rest and a glass of white wine by my side, I was in heaven! The wash and scalp massage were really nice too. The cut only took about 45 minutes but it was a total restyle and I’m in love with it.

visit_A_scissors_salons_haircut_fringe

Visit B: Luxury Style

  • Personal Hair Design Consultation
  • Reconstructive Hair Treatment
  • Scalp Massage
  • Shampoo & Blow Dry
  • Complimentary Beverages

(You could also add a Designer Cut & Blowdry to this visit for only £25!)

What was it like?
I was going to wait until I had something fancy to attend before I booked in for this visit but I had such a great experience the first time that I just couldn’t wait! I was greeted by another lovely and friendly stylist called Sophie and we also discussed what I wanted from my hair – not just the colour goal but how I like it styled. She gave me a few tips on upkeep and blowdrying and recommended a barrel brush and some great products for taming my unruly fringe! Watch this space for some sneaky purchases…

After another luxurious shampoo, conditioner and scalp massage in the comfy chair, she created this awesome sleek look, still with a little volume! (Check out my fringe in the first pic, not cool.)

visit_B_blowdry_hair_treatment_scissors_salon

At both visits, you have the opportunity to:

  • Add a Hair Treatment for £10
  • Purchase any Hair Care Products with 10% off
  • Add a Colour Service with 30% discount
  • Book your Next Hair Appointment before you leave the salon and receive 30% off

This experience is a great offer in terms of saving money on your hair treatments, but I also like the fact that you could add services and products at a discount. I have my Visit C booked for next Wednesday and I absolutely can’t wait because we’ll be doing the colour! I’ll take plenty of pictures I’m sure.

Have you had a salon experience recently?
Have you been to a Scissors Salon before?

Let me know or leave me links in the comments below!

Jenna

x

Keep up to date with my latest posts (and my hair adventure) on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

6 thoughts on “my journey to silver hair: part two

    • It has been really great so far, I can’t wait for my colour next week!
      As for getting your own, I’m not sure how because the Salon Evolution rep came in to Josh’s work to sell the experiences…
      Do you live here in the South?

      x

      Like

  1. Pingback: my journey to silver hair: the results! | princessparasox

Leave a comment