tag: Infinity Dreams Awards

Infinity Dreams Awards - Aloha Lola Cards
The Rules
1) Thank the blogger who tagged you for the Infinity Dreams Awards
2) State 11 facts about yourself
3) Answer the 11 questions that you were asked by the blogger who tagged you
4) Think of 11 questions for the bloggers you tag to answer

5) Tag other bloggers🙂

Sarah - Raiin Monkey - lifestyle blogger

Thank you Sarah from Raiin Monkey for nominating me for this award. Sarah and I are kindred soot-sprites and we have to find a way to meet up some time. Whether she’s posting about adorable cartoon characters, sharing her awesome nature pics or talking about feminism, I always enjoy scrolling through her blog.

11 facts about me

☆  I am incredibly scared of heights.
☆  I identify as queer/pansexual.
☆  My favourite colour is purple.
☆  I hate olives.
☆  I am short-sighted.
☆  I’m 5ft 4.
☆  I’m having a blog rebrand soon (watch this space in particular!)
☆  My friends and I play a lot of geeky board games.
☆  I’m quite a good cook but I can’t bake.
☆  I’ve only ever been to one festival.
☆  I don’t have a driving license.


What’s your favourite insect?
Butterflies! They are such beautiful and diverse creatures. I have always been fascinated with how they achieve what they need to with such short life spans too. Most of you will know that I have a butterfly tattoo on my thigh that’s currently in-progress. I’ve started working with Ana from Black Lodge in Westbourne and she’s breathing new life into the work. Next we’re going to take the colours out like splashes of paint and make some abstract lines and shapes in the background. It will eventually go to my ankle!


colourful butterfly thigh tattoo - Ana at Black Lodge Studio, Westbourne


Which do you prefer- white, milk or dark chocolate? 
I get cravings for all three but milk chocolate is easily my favourite.


What is your favourite topic to blog about or type/style of post to write?
Feminism. It’s something that I feel so passionate about and there’s so many misconceptions about what feminism is/ what it’s fighting for. I write about a feminism that is intersectional, sex positive and that promotes queer theory because I think that’s supporting and fighting for genuine equality at its fullest. I also love reading other people’s posts about feminism – some of my fave feminist bloggers are Tara, Sophie, Kathy, Holly, Emma and Elena.


Jenna Lloyd - destroy the patriarchy! Feminist patch


List one thing you’re looking forward to this summer.
Although it’s not set in stone, I’m really looking forward to a holiday! It’s been a stressful year already and I still haven’t seen a lot of the world. Whether its the rumored group trip to Amsterdam in August or a weekend away with Josh, I am in dire need of some time away to relax and reflect.


What’s the best toy you’ve ever got inside a kinder egg?
Haha, what a brilliant question! I can’t really remember a lot of Kinder egg toys I’m afraid. I’d be interested to hear what other people got though.


Tell us about something embarassing or super adorable that you did when you were a child?

A story my Mama loves to tell people:

When I was about four or five,. I was obsessed with the late Stephen Gately from the band Boyzone. He came out on television and I immediately went to my mother and asked what ‘gay’ meant. She told me it was “when a man loves a man or a woman loves a woman”. I got a bit confused and said: “Well I must be gay Mummy, because I love you!”. CRINGE.


What’s your favourite lipstick shade? 
At the moment I’m wearing all different shades! I’ve only recently started embracing colourful lip choices. My favourite I own is probably my Rimmel Lasting Finish 04 though – its so vampy and cool! (Update: Unfortunately this shade is no longer being sold but I recommend these lipsticks nonetheless, they’re great.)


Last movie/tv show that made you cry?
I cry at nearly everything. Most recently it was at the TV show ‘Vets in Action’. There were two very small, weak kittens who were born early and neither of them made it. Josh had to give me a cuddle…


Name something on your wishlist right now & tell us why you want it. 
Pins! I recently bought an oversized grey denim shirt and I’m gonna decorate the hell out of it. So far I have a Mockingjay pin that my friend Jake gave me from his Loot Crate and a Space Kitty pin that I bought from Samantha Eynon. On the back, I’m going to put this awesome patch that I won, specially made for me from the lovely Punkheart Patches. I’ve been eyeing up some great pins from a variety of stores so watch this space!
grey denim jacket - mockingjay the hunger games / space kitty cat pin samantha eynon


What’s your dream job?
I don’t have a specific job role that I am aiming towards. All I ask is that I get paid to write about things that interest me without selling my integrity. I don’t want to endorse a product that I don’t believe in or promote an organisation that I think is corrupt. I’d like my work to entertain and inform people but ultimately to inspire them to make up their own minds. If I can do that, I don’t mind where I work or what it’s called on paper.


Sarah - See the Stars - lifestyle blogger


Recommend a blog that you enjoy reading.
There’s tons! I always give a shoutout to my favorite bloggers where possible as they’re a constant source of inspiration and motivation to up my blogging game. Today I’ll give the spotlight to Sarah from See the Stars. I’ve followed her blog for ages and she seems like someone I would be good friends with offline. She is genuine, funny and sweet and her posts are something a bit different. She has a real eye for taking gorgeous photos too. Go and follow her!


My questions are…

If you’re old enough to do so in your country, have you voted before?
What’s your one beauty regime staple?
What are you most proud of to date?
Name one person (dead or alive) that you would love to have over for dinner?
Show us a picture of your best fancy dress costume (or cosplay).
What is or was your favourite board game?
Describe your blog using only five words.
Name one skill you’d like to learn and tell us why.
Do you have any birthday traditions?
What was your favourite childhood cuddly toy?
Describe your perfect Sunday.


…and I tag:

jessica and her journey
the forest mermaid
petticoats and patriarchy
teatime with naomi
see the stars

I look forward to learning more about you all!

Leave links to your answers in the comments below or tweet them to me – @jennalloyd27



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
the liebster award – more facts and secrets about me!
versatile blogger award – another tag where you get to know even more about me



7 thoughts on “tag: Infinity Dreams Awards

  1. Thank you so much for mentioning me, it means the world to me:)
    Also, I love your idea of pins for your jacket! I recently brought a oversized jacket and I want to pick up lots of patches and things to sew onto it…I’m hoping to find some disney patches to include.

    Sarah xo // See The Stars


  2. I absolutely loved reading this post🙂 It’s so great to learn more about you and you gave fabulous answers. Yes we are indeed kindred soot-sprites :3 & we definitely have to meet someday! I really love your thigh tattoo, it’s gorgeous and I love the colours in the butterflies wings. They remind me a little of stained-glass windows, something that I’ve always thought were so beautiful🙂 I really need a patch like your ‘smashing the patriarchy’ one🙂 It’s amazing! Thanks for tagging all your favourite feminist bloggers too. I hope you get to go on holiday soon!

    I’m lovin’ the story from your childhood🙂 How adorable! It really irritates me that so many parents think there’s a problem with explaining different sexualities to children, because it’s really not hard at all. I remember that I was 7 years old, my uncle is gay and being the nosey, curious child I was, I was quizzing him about his life. I asked if he had a girlfriend and my mum said something like ‘he has a boyfriend. Some men have boyfriends and some have girlfriends.’ and I said ‘oh right, cool’ and walked off to carry on playing with my toys. Simple as that🙂 It really shouldn’t be a problem.

    I’m so sad that the Rimmel Lasting Finish 04 isn’t available anymore. After I read your vampy makeup look post, I searched all over google for it and I was gutted when I couldn’t find it. It’s such a gorgeous shade, and it really suits you. I’d love for you to do a post on all your favourite colourful lipsticks🙂 I’m trying to find the courage to wear them myself atm; there’s so many bold, eye-catching shades that I want to try!

    I can’t wait to see your denim shirt when it’s covered! I collect pin badges, I adore them. I just bought two cute mr & mrs narwhal pins yesterday🙂 Your new space kitty pin is adorable! *googles it immediately*


    • We absolutely must, you’re such a lovely person.
      It’s funny how children don’t have the same prejudices and preconceptions that adults do… I’m glad your Mum explained things in such a good way.

      I want to see your pin collection – do you have a post with them all?


  3. Your answers are so cool and I loved your answer to the insect question – butterflies are gorgeous and I’m always glad to spot one while out and about. I’m not fond of heights either, I still get scared to this day, especially on slopes! I need to train myself to not be afraid. – Tasha


Leave a Reply

