My Prizes from Northern Blood (Joe’s Blog Giveaway)

If you’re not already following Northern Blood then quite frankly, what are you doing?

Joe runs a male lifestyle blog but his content is for anyone of any gender. In amongst gaming, technology grooming and restaurant reviews, Joe writes about albums he likes and has a monthly playlist full of absolute bangers. He also writes some funny relatable posts about what I’d call ‘adulting’, that is, jobs, relationships and other tough stuff. His photos on his blog and on social media give me serious envy and he’s a really friendly person to talk to… so what are you waiting for?


To celebrate Northern Blood’s first blog birthday, Joe put together a bundle of absolutely amazing prizes of which I was the lucky winner! I got a bit worried that people would question me winning two giveaways in the same week but I can assure you I was randomly selected from a large number of entries.



My box from Joe was lovely, filled with tissue paper and cute sequins.
Inside there was…


A notebook and to-do list set (I love writing lists!), as well as 4 cute A6 prints all from That Lame Company.

These may have to be kept safe until I have my own proper workspace or office when we move.




A £30 Amazon Voucher which I’m really excited to pick a few bits with.

A £15 ITunes Voucher that I think I will save until Beyoncé drops her new album or Deadpool is released… hopefully I can get both!


Wren Family Favourites Blogger Cookbook packed full of some of my favourite bloggers and some great new recipes to try.




The Body Shop  Modern Gents Post Party Rescue Kit – I think this will be perfect for Josh for a hungover day with a nice hot bath.



Thanks again to Joe for such a generous set of great prizes.

I’ve decided that I’ll run a giveaway here later in the year as a thanks to all my lovely readers and the great fellow bloggers I’m happy to have affiliated with. The prizes will be ‘gender neutral’ so that anyone can enter and win something they’d really enjoy using.

Have you run a giveaway on your blog before?
Do you like/own any of the products mentioned above?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
FOTD: Smashbox Art, Love, Colour Bestsellers Kit – My prize from the lovely Jemma and the makeup look I did with it
TLSXmas Blogger Gift Swap – Sophie from Essential Twenty sent me some really thoughtful Christmas gifts
#bloggersecretsanta unwrapping – my complete surprise Christmas presents from a mystery blogger!
Blogger Box Share – check out mine and Lynsey Emily’s box swap

4 thoughts on “My Prizes from Northern Blood (Joe’s Blog Giveaway)

Leave a Reply

