FOTD: Smashbox Art, Love, Colour Bestsellers Kit

So I was lucky enough to win a fabulous giveaway over on Jemma’s beautiful blog, Floral Etiquette. Jemma is a deputy editor, blogger and fellow purple-haired lady and her blog photography is just perfect. She loves pastels (just like me) and has some really aesthetically-pleasing posts about homeware and makeup, as well as some more thoughtful lifestyle content.


Click the image to visit Floral Etiquette!

Jemma’s giveaway prize was this gorgeous Smashbox Art, Love, Colour Bestsellers Kit – how could I not try my chances?


I love Smashbox as a brand. Their makeup is top-quality and the price isn’t too arguable for how far it goes. Josh buys me the Jet Set gel eyeliner every year for Christmas or my birthday and if you buy directly from the site, they throw in a free gift too. Because of this, I’ve got the Photo Finish Primer and the Full Exposure Mascara already but I’m glad to have increased my supply with this kit!


I thought I’d do a basic day-to-day look using the products in the kit to show what they look like together and I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Here’s my FOTD (face of the day):


The primer goes a really long way and is perfect for long days or nights out as your foundation (and your eyebrows if you draw them on like me!) will not budge. The shades in the little eyeshadow set compliment each other perfectly and I find brown makes blue eyes really pop!

I wasn’t too sure about the colour of the lipgloss on me… Although it says it was the ‘Pink Lady’ shade, I think they’d put the wrong one in the box as this was a creamy beige colour and I found it to be a little orangey on me, even on top of foundation.



Brows: Collection Intense Colour Supersoft Kohl Pencil in Birdy Song // Makeup Revolution I ♡ Makeup Brow Kit Bold is Best
Base: Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer  (oil-free) // Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Light Porcelain 
Little Touches: Collection Cover Up Stick Concealer in Light/Translucent // Collection Pressed Powder in 18 Ivory
Eyes: Smashbox  Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio in Filter // Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara in Jet Black // Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner in Deep Black
Lips: Smashbox Be Legendary Lipgloss (not sure of shade?)

Do you own any Smashbox products?
Are you taking part in or hosting a giveaway?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
how to: coconut oil your hair – I talk through (and clumsily vlog) about using coconut oil to nourish my bleached hair
Makeup Revolution: Unicorns Unite Lipstick Collection – I swatch and try-on the magical colourful lipsticks from MR
tag: boyfriend does my makeup – Josh and I try a very funny tag where he makes me look… interesting
foundation-free fridays series – something I’ll be reviving very soon – looks that let your skin breathe

Leave a Reply

