Sweet n’ Spicy Homemade Pork Burgers

So I found some reduced pork mince in Iceland and decided to try and make something different. Josh has been a dab hand at combining great flavours for homemade burgers in the past, so I enlisted his help to make some sweet yet spicy pork burgers.


(Apologies for the dim lighting in these pictures, our kitchen bulb went as we started cooking!)

You will need:

1lb pork mince
2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
1 egg
1 tbsp plain flour, sifted (optional)
2 tsp paprika (optional)
1 tbsp The Heat Exchange Extreme Chilli Dip** (optional)
salt and pepper to season


  1. Combine mince, chopped garlic, beaten egg and any seasonings/extras in a bowl, lightly working with your hands.(You might want to wear floured gloves so it doesn’t stick!)pork_mince_meat_homemade_burgers_paprika_egg


2. Josh had a teeny bit of a Chilli Dip left from The Heat Exchange** so we decided to add this in to see what it would do for the flavour.

(Because this made the mixture quite wet, we sifted a little bit of plain flour in to absorb some of the moisture.)



3. Mash these into patties – we made them 1/2 lb each because we were super hungry!

(Using greaseproof paper stops them losing loads of moisture and makes them easier to handle when flipping/taking out.)



4. Grill your burgers for 15-20 minutes depending on your taste, until golden brown and firm to the touch.


We had ours with a mixed salad and my homemade potato wedges (the recipe for those is a family secret I’m afraid!) and they were really nice!


Want some other flavours that you could add in to these burgers?

Try chopped apple, chorizo or mustard for some extra oomph!


Do you make homemade burgers?

Have you cooked any new recipes lately?


Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.



** This post was in no way sponsored by or a collaboration with The Heat Exchange, we just really liked this stuff and had it in the cupboard.


Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+


If you liked this post, you should check out:
Jazmin’s 15th Birthday (in pictures) – Check out our meal at Frankie & Benny’s, Bournemouth
hangover bacon cups with British Lion Eggs*The saviour of all breakfasts to sort you out…
satay chicken skewers with Florette Salad* – A tasty, easy lunch that’s good for you too!

3 thoughts on “Sweet n’ Spicy Homemade Pork Burgers

    • They were good! I’ve got a few veggie recipes that I love so I will put one up in a few weeks. I’m crap at sweet potato fries – I always burn them or they’re soggy.
      Have you made a falafel burger before? They’re tasty.


      • Ah excellent – always looking for new ones. I’ve got an amazing quorn veggie burger recipe that is literally the most heavenly thing in the world! And I like soggy chips haha – I’ve not mastered getting them crispy, but I love them anyway haha!

        And I have made falafel burgers before, but they always fall apart. I can’t seem to get the texture right! xx


Leave a Reply

