Makeup Revolution | Unicorns Unite Lipstick Collection

If you put a mythical creature in your product name, chances are I’m going to buy it. When I saw that the Makeup Revolution Unicorns Unite Lipsticks had gone on offer (5 for £4) I felt the need to get the whole lot! In the past year I’ve definitely given lipstick more of a go and I’m glad I have because it can really transform a look.



I love Makeup Revolutions lipsticks because they’re great for people like me on a budget, who don’t wear them often enough or long enough to require decent staying power. At £1 each, I don’t really care if they come off after eating and drinking.


| ‘horn of magic’ |


| ‘legend’ |


| ‘pink myth’ |


| ‘throne’ |


| ‘magical’ |

The colours are fantastic and made me feel really cool -they’re quite original. I would however recommend that you apply a base to your lip beforehand (foundation/concealer/powder) just to give them a bolder pop and increase their staying power.


I filmed a ‘try-on’ vlog with swatches if you want to see these lipsticks in action before you buy them.

I was dubious at first as I didn’t know if I had the confidence to pull off such different colours but I love them and I’ve worn them out multiple times!


Do you own any Makeup Revolution lipsticks?

What’s your favourite ‘magical’ make up look?


Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.





Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+


If you liked this post, you should check out:
Josh does my makeup  – A vlog featuring ciders and sweary nonsense but worth a watch…
rimmel lasting finish for an autumn lip look – A bit pricier but worth it for a great lipstick!
foundation-free fridays – a series that’s coming back surely about makeup looks without foundation/base products

6 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution | Unicorns Unite Lipstick Collection

Leave a Reply

