Jazmin’s 15th Birthday (in pictures)

So my little sister Jazmin is now fifteen which is terrifying – as if I ever needed reminding that I’m growing up ever faster!

Jenna-and-Jazmin-sisters-alternative

I remember changing her nappy for crying out loud!

I remember reading her bedtime stories and watching countless episodes of Dora the Explorer.

I remember cutting all the hair off of her Barbie dolls once because she annoyed me.

I remember how she was very compliant in starring in my plays and wearing whatever weird costumes I asked her to.

I remember how I made her be the student and we would play ‘school’ where I’d give her pretend work to do.

Mostly I remember how I was so glad to have a sibling to play with.

She gave me a reason to act responsibly, encouraged my love of learning and taught me a great deal about patience and fairness . I had to share, take turns and set an example in what I did from there on out.

Basically, my little sister made me want to be somebody she looked up to.

 

frankie-and_bennys_restaurant_bournemouth

For her birthday we went to Frankie & Benny’s in Bournemouth for dinner.
Me, Jaz, Mum, Nan and Josh had a great time joking around and stuffing our faces with some great food.

jazmin_milkshake
Jaz was pretty impressed with her Banana and Butterscotch Milkshake

jazmin_wheels_skate

…and her new wheels for her longboard!

mum_and_jaz_family

mum_nan_family
I got some lovely pictures of my beautiful Mama and Nanny… I hope I look as good as them when I’m their ages.

josh_jaz_phone_funny

Josh and Jaz spent a lot of time goofing around…

food_dinner_chicken_pitta_fries_frankie_and_bennys

I had a really tasty Grilled Chicken Pitta with barbecue sauce which came with fries, corn on the cob and coleslaw.

It was a really big portion for just £11.45 and everything was cooked well.

salted_caramel_cheesecake_ice_cream_dessert_frankie_and_bennys_food
I even had dessert and I never normally opt for something sweet!
Mind you, it was Salted Caramel Cheesecake with vanilla ice cream so my hands were tied…

frankie_and_bennys_bournemouth_restaurant

jenna_and_mum_family

mum_and_jazmin_family

It’s a great family-friendly restaurant and the staff were really helpful. We didn’t have to wait long for our meals either, despite it being a busy Friday night. We also got 20% off our total bill because I used my NUS Extra card. I’d recommend Frankie and Benny’s Bournemouth for groups on a bit of a budget but would advise that some might find it too lively for a first date or a catch up with someone.

Have you been to a Frankie and Benny’s? Did you enjoy your visit?

Where have you been for dinner lately?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below!

Jenna

X

Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+

If you liked this post, you should check out:
hangover bacon cups with British Lion Eggs* – a morning-after breakfast savior made with ethical eggs
Scissors Christchurch Ladies Night* – My Nanny and I got a night of food and pampering thanks to Scissors Salons!
She Who Dares Wins ’15 (in pictures) – A Bournemouth conference about kick-ass women and gender equality in business.

2 thoughts on “Jazmin’s 15th Birthday (in pictures)

  1. Looks like you had a fantastic time. Happy Birthday to your sister 🙂 I really enjoyed this post because it reminded me of my childhood. I have a sister who is 2 and a half years younger than me and reading your post made me reminisce about some of the things we did as kids.

    I really like Frankie and Benny’s 🙂 I’ve been there with my friends a few times over the years when we’ve met up for a catch up. We always try to go in when it’s quiet because it can get quite hectic in there sometimes x

    http://www.raiin-monkey.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

