Christmas Day (in pictures)

(For the vlog on this page, scroll to the bottom of the post.)


Happy  (belated) Holidays everyone!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday period spending time with people you love and that you got to take time out of your busy lives to relax. I certainly did as I pretty much swore off of social media over Christmas to spend more time with friends and family and to stop pressuring myself so much about posting.

I always go to my Mum’s house on Christmas Day and I spend it with her, my little sister Jazmin and my Nan. Josh usually arrives in the evening once he’s had dinner with his family and it’s his birthday on the 25th too so it’s always a lovely day. Though we aren’t at all a well-off family, we tend to get each other some very thoughtful and important gifts because it’s the one time of year where we treat each other. The holidays for us aren’t about spending tons of money on extravagant details, they’re about quality time with the people you love and spending a day being kind to ourselves and one another.















Nothing beats my Mum’s cooking – she’s who taught me what I know about food! We had a lovely day listening to music, watching a film and playing games well into the night and I did manage to grab a few great moments on my camera that I didn’t post online at the time. I love rewatching all of my family’s reactions (including Lenny the dog) to their special gifts in the vlog below…


Did you enjoy the holidays?
Did you do anything special?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.


Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+

If you liked this post, you should check out:
Christmas Family Fun Day with Lisa and Ofelia – Me, my sister-in-law and my niece had a fun festive day and I vlogged it!
Why I’ve Been Invisible on Social Media This Christmas – Find out why I didn’t post over the holiday period…

4 thoughts on “Christmas Day (in pictures)

Leave a Reply

