#TLSXmas Blogger Gift Swap

(I know this is a bit late but if you want to read why I didn’t post over the Christmas period, see here.)

I just love taking part in gift swaps! Not only does it really make you think about what to get but it’s a great way to link up with other bloggers and to get to know them. Katy at The Lilac Scrapbook organised a fun gift swap just before Christmas. She paired us up and then we had to agree a budget and a posting date between ourselves. I liked doing that because it meant less pressure to post by a certain time and also gave you time to follow the other person’s content to get to know what they like.

parcel_present_christmas_wrapping_paper

I was paired with Sophie from Essential Twenty and she was really sweet. A fellow student, she and I agreed to spend no more than £15 on our gift boxes and we told each other a bit about what we like. Sophie’s box for me was just perfect and she had wrapped it in hand-drawn cute paper which was a really nice touch! As well as that, each gift had a little clue as to what might be inside.

christmas_card_box_present_lindt_bear_chocolate_cat

Never try to take blog photos with Trixie around…

Inside my #TLSXmas gift box, there was:

* An adorable Hello Kitty colouring set for when I need some stress relief.
*A Lindt chocolate bunny and a candy cane (apparently very difficult to wrap!)
*Some festive and comfy Christmas pudding socks
*A gorgeous Mulled Wine scented candle
*Two Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipsticks (in Dare and Dazzle)
*A No7 Gel Finish nail colour in Red

hello_kitty_coloring_socks_lipstick_candle_candy_chocolate

IMG_0381IMG_0371_editIMG_0368_editIMG_0382_edit

Thankyou so much to Sophie for such a personal and thoughtful package and I’m glad you liked your box from me too! Thanks also to Katy for organising such a great swap.

Have you taken part in a gift swap or do you want to in the future?
Did you get anything nice over the holidays?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below.
Jenna
X

Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+

If you liked this post, you should check out:
#BloggerSecretSanta – I got a cute, anonymous parcel for Christmas as part of Char’s gift swap…

#BloggerBoxSwapLynsey Emily and I exchanged some gifts earlier this year as part of Becky and Ms Mistry’s gift swap…

6 thoughts on “#TLSXmas Blogger Gift Swap

Leave a Reply

