interview: life rolls on documentary with Poppy Jeffery

So if you didn’t already know, I am a bit of a fan of roller derby.

Josh is training to skate with the Dorset Knobs and his sister Lisa skates for Dorset Roller Girls. Unfortunately I can’t skate for them due to previous physical injury but I love going to watch bouts or popping one on on Youtube – it’s so exciting! I decided to interview DRG a while back for the other bit of the internet that I write on,  and everyone was so kind and helpful. I now get on really well with a few of the skaters.

A friend of mine and fellow journalist Poppy Jeffery recently approached me as she is making a documentary about transformation through roller derby. She said that she wanted my opinions as a self-identified feminist and fellow media type and so I was more than happy to answer her questions!

Please excuse the unflattering angle where I look like I have several chins but here is the interview:

If you want to follow more from Poppy’s Life Rolls On Documentary, you can do so on the blog, the Twitter account or subscribe to the Youtube account. There’s going to be some great stories from amazing skaters, whose lives have changed through this awesome and empowering alternative sport so keep watching!

Do you like roller derby?

Do you skate or do another ‘alternative’ sport?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below!



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+

If you liked this post, you should check out:

workout fuel from trek protein bars* // satay chicken skewers with florette salad* – yummy recipes that are good for your body before and after exercise!

why selfies are inherently feminist – one woman’s project about online abuse and the self-love found in it

Leave a Reply

