september blogging goals: did I do it?

So I’ve been setting myself blogging goals since August and while the first month was really productive, September has dwindled a bit. I’m not going to be too hard on myself about it though. What with starting back at uni and my birthday party plans, I just haven’t been as active online as I usually am or would have liked to have been.

Nonetheless, let’s have a look at what my goals for last month were and if I was close to meeting them…

#1// Reach 750+ Twitter Followers

Status on 1st October – 705 Followers

This one is down to me not scheduling tweets as frequently and missing out on chatting opportunities, but I wasn’t too far off so I am going to keep setting realistic Twitter goals in the future!

#2// Reach 250+ Bloglovin’ Followers

Status on 1st October – only 120 followers!

This one is proving tough. Despite sharing my Bloglovin link in comments and on social media, it seems that gaining followers through there will be at a much slower pace than any other site.
Do any of you who use Bloglovin have any tips on gaining a wider following?

#3// Hit 500+ Page Views

Status on 1st October – a dismal 278 views

I set this one because in the past few months I’ve been hitting pretty close to 500 views and I thought that September might just be the one to creep up to it. Less frequent posting has meant however that I didn’t get anywhere near there.
At least I’m honest though, right guys?

#4// Contribute to a Blog (again)

Status – ACHIEVED!

 

My post all about pansexual/queer erasure appeared on Zusterschap on 23rd September. I know I do go on about them but I do love their site, the content and all the great contributors on there.

I’m not getting too disheartened about what I didn’t reach because I’m aware that I’ve had a really busy month and have neglected the blog slightly. What I am taking from this is that this month needs a bit more planning with regards to posts and social media presence but hopefully I’m now back into a routine and these numbers will fly back up before you know it.

I am conjuring up some ideas for some pieces but if you would like to work with me, you can email me at jennalouiselloyd27@gmail.com or send me a message via any of the social media sites in the sidebar.

Do you have monthly or yearly blogging goals?

Do you find them useful?

Let me know and leave me your links in the comments below!

Jenna

X

Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

 

2 thoughts on “september blogging goals: did I do it?

  1. I do actually set goals for myself, but hardly am able to achieve them.
    one of them was to post atleast four times a month, preferably every friday. This is mostly because I’m a very very slow writer, but when I do start I set my entire heart and mind to it. I think I only posted once or maybe even twice and its already nearing the end of the month, so you can figure how much of a fail that was.

    Anyway, I really like your blog! It’s really nice! Keep at it, mate! x
    – adeline // balteringaroundx.wordpress.com
    p.s. please ignore the awful grammar:/

    Like

    • The fact that you even set goals is great, Adeline!
      Don’t beat yourself up for not being able to reach them, especially if its for posting because content should be quality not quantity and if you’re not inspired, that’s okay.
      X

      Like

Leave a Reply

