rimmel lasting finish for an autumn lip look


I am only now beginning to experiment with lipsticks, in particular darker shades. I already own a Lasting Finish lipstick (shade 01) and so I’m aware of their staying power and high quality. I had also recently purchased an ‘Amazing Lipliner’ from Makeup Revolution in ‘Vamp’ so I thought that I would try combining the two to create a warm autumn lip.


(Apologies for the image quality, I am getting a camera for my birthday next week so no more crappy phone pictures!)

Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipliner Vamp (£1.00, currently out of stock)

Lasting Finish by Kate Moss 04  (£5.49, Boots)

Unfortunately I have struggled to find this exact shade of the lipstick (04) still being sold in UK stores as mine was a gift from a friend. However, after a good hunt I have found ONE left on Amazon at a hefty £9.99. Regardless of the colour, the lipstick stays pretty well despite eating and drinking, lasting just shy of three hours before the need to reapply. It doesn’t feel very heavy on your lip either.

I would recommend trying any of the current shades of Lasting Finish lipstick by Kate Moss – they’re great quality for a decent price.



Here’s the finished look, perfect for day wear or a night out!

What do you think of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipsticks?

Do you have a favourite Autumn lip product?


Let me know and leave me links in the comments below!



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
Wella Instamatic Smokey Amethyst toner – a mini-vlog about my lilac and silver hair adventures
birthday wishlists: beauty – my favourite beauty picks that I asked for for my birthday

One thought on “rimmel lasting finish for an autumn lip look

Leave a Reply

