september blogging goals

September is here and I for one am super excited for my birthday celebrations, donning some chunky knitwear and putting Baileys in everything.

I had a great month in August and my productivity was thanks to setting myself some realistic monthly goals! I was quite successful with them but this month, I want to push myself even further so here goes…


What with scheduling tweets, tagging some helpful RT accounts and keeping in contact with other bloggers, I am certain that being active on Twitter is key to successful blogging. There is a great network on there who help and support you, especially if you’re just starting out and it’s a great way to keep up to date with breaking news too.



Can you believe that on the first of this month, I was just two followers away from my goal? It was almost painful to see!
This month I am kicking it up a notch setting myself the mammoth task of just shy of 150 new Bloglovin followers in a matter of weeks. This will be the tough one methinks.



My monthly page views have more than doubled since I started taking the blog seriously back in April and that’s great! I am now looking to maintain an average of a minimum of 500 views per month until the end of 2015. This would not only mean that I have a steady audience but also that my self-promotion is effective.




I have written a piece for both Zusterschap and Fem-tellectual in the past and really enjoyed setting myself the task to write in a style befitting their awesome sites.

‘Fear Of Missing Out: Why Your Feed is Making You Miserable’ was part of Zusterschap’s  theme for April, P.M.A (positive mental attitude). I read an article by Jamie Varon, all about how we post on social media with a positive filter and I wanted to expand on it. I had a particular focus on how important it is not to get downtrodden by what we perceive other people’s lives to be like.

‘On Megan Beech’s Broader Broadcasting Corporation’ was something I sent in to Fem-tellectual after watching the poem on BBC iPlayer as a part of the ‘Women Who Spit’ series. I was then inspired to do my own research into the issues of gender and race discrimination highlighted by Megan’s poem.

I am conjuring up some ideas for some pieces but if you would like to work with me, you can email me at or send me a message via any of the social media sites in the sidebar.

Do you have monthly or yearly blogging goals?

Do you find them useful?

Let me know and leave me your links in the comments below!



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
Why I’ve Been Invisible This Christmas – when I swore off social media to spend the holidays with my family

6 thoughts on “september blogging goals

  1. I really hope you manage to achieve your goals Jenna! I set myself monthly goals again this month for the first time in a while and I already feel more motivated! Hope it works for you too!

    Beth xx


Leave a Reply

