the empowerment playlists: volume one

Inspired by Zusterschap’s amazing monthly playlists, I decided that I would start a series of playlists of my own with music that empowers and inspires me. Despite being alternative in fashion, my taste in music varies dramatically and I think some of you will be pleasantly surprised by the genres in these mixes!

Volume One is called ‘I’m Better Than That‘ and it’s all about sticking a middle finger up to those who did you wrong and those who didn’t deserve you. It’s about the end of a relationship of any kind and how now in hindsight, you are stronger and better off without that idiot.


Have you found a new favourite track?

What post-relationship music empowers you?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below!



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

If you liked this post, you should check out:
empowerment playlists: volume two – songs to remind you of your inner strength
self care (and why no one should make you feel bad about it) – a piece for Zusterschap about making me time and why that’s okay
why selfies are inherently feminist – self love in the form of a selfie

2 thoughts on “the empowerment playlists: volume one

Leave a Reply

