drag on a dime: adore delano

As many of you know, I love all things #DragRace and so I decided that a fun feature for the blog (and for me to research) would be creating copycat style boards based on off- stage outfits of some of my favourite drag queens.

I am also a spendthrift shopper and so I have vowed that these looks will be as close to the outfits as possible, but without costing more than £20 per piece!


| fishnet top | bustier | gloves | bead art | leggings |

Key items for this outfit were the necklace and the leggings. I am always on the lookout for small businesses and creative crafty types to support, and I love the idea of having something handmade for me. The necklace, I decided, could easily be made from this cool pixel bead art from shopgrotesque on Etsy.  The leggings I have chosen similar from Leaf Fairy over at Fairy Footprints, who I know very well and I know makes highly- commended custom fashions and accessories, including sparkly wings!

Do you like or own any of the items in this outfit?

Do you have a favourite queen or drag look that I should check out?

Let me know and leave me links in the comments below!



Keep up to date with my latest posts on:
| Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Google+ |

Note: The images used in the style board are not my own and have been credited via links.

4 thoughts on “drag on a dime: adore delano

  1. Pingback: drag on a dime: jujubee | princessparasox

Leave a Reply

